How do you actually carry a team?

#1Waffle_RofflePosted 2/22/2013 7:01:41 AM
Hi, I have just started to play ranked recently and from what I understand there are a mesh of inexperienced players at the range I am at (Silver III currently). After playing 400 normal games, I feel like trying my hand at real competition. I am still learning things too.

I would actually want to be the one who actually carries a team as is mentioned on this board. How do I do so?

A list of problems I have...

-How do I deal with an inexperienced player who feeds constantly?

-Do I give people advice if they make a mistake? If so, how do I do so without them raging? And if they do rage, how can I quell the situation?

-Should I just play my favorite characters (if I am not jungling, my main role) that I do best with or should I try to follow the meta and abide by standard team compositions?

-What should I do if I am forced to play support? I strongly feel bot lane does not have very much influence in games.

-Is every game truly just not winnable?

Oh, by the way, I play jungler and love to Jungle Vi/Nocturne/Jax. I follow and watch professional junglers all the time so I would like to know that I am at least doing some things right (I do understand there is room for improvement and I do learn from my mistakes).
#2BlueJonelethPosted 2/22/2013 7:09:45 AM

Give them friendly advice, never insult them or they'll feed more.

-Should I just play my favorite characters (if I am not jungling, my main role) that I do best with or should I try to follow the meta and abide by standard team compositions?

Try to learn a couple of champs for each role.

-What should I do if I am forced to play support? I strongly feel bot lane does not have very much influence in games.

Feed your adc, a fed adc is a terror late game.
---
By refusing to kill your enemy, you'll endanger all the people he'll meet after you. - Gemini no Kanon -
#3EcchiBakaPosted 2/22/2013 7:12:21 AM
Waffle_Roffle posted...