wow garen is such a joke champion

#1xDarknezzxPosted 2/23/2013 2:13:45 PM
-takes literally no skill to play
-no ability costs at all
-get out of jail free card
-can build pure tank and still do as much damage as an ADC while being invincible

first time since i started playing that i ve seriously thought a champ was overpowered
#2TruHNIC187Posted 2/23/2013 2:14:55 PM
Garen is good one of the first champs i bought but ...... easily countered guys
#3xDarknezzx(Topic Creator)Posted 2/23/2013 2:16:10 PM
[This message was deleted at the request of the original poster]
#4Computer_5Posted 2/23/2013 2:38:11 PM
Garen is hardly invincible. I play Garen probably 5 out of every 10 games. He's a good champ. The one big weakness Garen has is that he has no instant gap closer. He has his Q to run fast, but he still has to catch up to his prey. Teemo/ Kat/ Jarvan can give him a run for his money or any long range caster. Combo mages can go toe to toe with him since he has to run to do any damage. but if a caster's combo's are on cooldown or if he doesn't get bursted, you're gonna be squashed under a giant sword from the sky.
---
Computer 5- 0010 1001 1010
#5AthinielPosted 2/24/2013 9:22:00 AM
xDarknezzx posted...
-takes literally no skill to play
-no ability costs at all
-get out of jail free card

-can build pure tank and still do as much damage as an ADC while being invincible

first time since i started playing that i ve seriously thought a champ was overpowered

The bolded parts are true. If a bad plays Garen, that bad feeds and loses the game for his team. While Garen isn't the HARDEST champ to play, he certainly requires skill (as does every champ).

Your last claim about him doing ADC levels of damage are completely absurd. For him to do big damage he has to sacrifice his tankiness to get more crit and ad.