I suck at support

#1WayavasPosted 3/1/2013 9:13:12 AM
I wish I was good at this thing but I suck, bot lane is a nightmare for me if I am forced to pick a support champion, like Thresh or Soraka, etc.

I always ward and never attack the enemy minions yet I never been able to be a good support, I ALWAYS end up feeding the enemy team like 0/12/0 but I swear I always do my best....

Most of the time this is not a problem yet sometimes people forces me to support.

Should I instead do wathever I want? Like go bot but not be support, I once went Jax bot with our adc and we owned, yet he was complaining that I was ks'ing

So, how do I get good at support? Or should I do what I WANT????
---
If Raptor Jesus is your lord and savior and you are 100% proud of it, copy this into your signature.
#2batthingiePosted 3/1/2013 9:16:56 AM
How about trying out some more support champions? I didn't like support too much until I started playing Leona, and now, man, spoonfeeding my ADC so he gets super-fed is really a pretty cool feeling.
Go for other champions, man, you're bound to findo one that suits your support playstyle.
---
I hear the beating of her wings.
#3allanon645Posted 3/1/2013 9:20:36 AM
Get gud at support. Don't sacrifice the whole game because you don't want/know how to play botlane. Pay attention to your positioning, and avoid using Thresh and Soraka when you are first starting out. Use safer and stronger supports like lulu or Taric (assuming he's still good after patch) until you get used to the dynamics of bot. Ask yourself why are you dying so much, is it because of excess ganking? If so then ward. Is it because you get killed by the enemy duo? You probably are positioning too far forward, or taking unneeded damage.
---
Currently Playing- LoL (Walkerboh64), Dota 2 (Melkyor)
#4xMrShadowPosted 3/1/2013 9:21:40 AM