Should I avoid my lvl 30 group of friends?

#1DrexBrightbladePosted 3/2/2013 11:04:30 PM
I just started playing recently, yet they want me to join their group. Sure its great fun and an extreme honor to have a chance with working alongside them and seeing some upper level play in action, but I really feel like I'm holding their whole team back when I'm just level 11.

One game I started off extremely well - held my lane, pushed back two towers, but once things hit late game and all the group combat started, I was dying insanely fast and doing absolutely pathetic damage. (playing tanky Garen - warmogs / runic bulwark / sunfire cape / ninja tabi). The damage I expected, but dying easily to everyone just made me wonder.

Is my lack of quality runes and masteries just a complete detriment to their team, or is it primarily my inexperience to blame?

(One of my friends recommended that I don't spend much at all on runes until I hit 20; Because of this, I only have tier one runes.)
---
Strength is Nothing, Stealth is everything.
FC- 4382-2475-0875
#2TrevorkkhoPosted 3/2/2013 11:25:50 PM
Ask them yourself if they mind losing(probably not since they want you to play with them)

If you want to win, don't go to either solo lane unless they ask you to, runes make a big different in early game and you will get wrecked in solo lane from trading hits.

Jungle/support have is your best chance if you are play to win. Otherwise it is pretty much you can go wherever you please. Just learn the basic of game, last hit, warding, map awarness, skill sets of most champion etc.
---
POK Erthroid Myeloid Ontogenic
#3Village IdiotPosted 3/2/2013 11:36:09 PM
Ask them if they mind that you're not level 30.

You're going to have a very hard time though since runes and masteries puts you at a severe disadvantage in any role you play.
---
Posted using GameFlux
#4matrix0523Posted 3/3/2013 12:06:23 AM