Opinions on Akali?

• Topic Archived
  1. Boards
  2. League of Legends
  3. Opinions on Akali?

User Info: darkmoondeity

darkmoondeity
4 years ago#1
I'm brand new to this game, been playing it for a week. Did a hair of research and purchased my first champion: Akali. I've gone 7-0 with her, always highest level, most kills, most gold.
I'm not that good.
She is really over powering. Anyone agree?
But I question that, because if she's so good, why don't more people use her? (unranked matches, i'm only lvl 9) I've only seen her one as an opponent one time.

User Info: guidefox

guidefox
4 years ago#2
Once you reach higher lvl you will see a lot of Akali mid. Overplayed champion in my opinion. But yes, she can be OP if played right.

User Info: Calusblade

Calusblade
4 years ago#3
she is an assassin. Once your at lvl 6, depending on your playing style (3/2/0/1, 2/1/2/1, 3/0/2/1 i find the most common) its q ult atk + other skills and repeat. really not hard to use her. She is squishy, that's really it.
Primera: I don't get it. Why aren't they hitting you
Fei: That's simple. If I let them hit me, it might hurt. :)

User Info: darkmoondeity

darkmoondeity
4 years ago#4
Yeah I have been using Volibear since I started, saving IP. All I usually do is jungle. But with her I just play mid and it doesn't even seem fair.
Like I said i'm pretty new to the game. But with her I got a solo ace. Like WTF. Def should be nerfed.

User Info: Shadow_King56

Shadow_King56
4 years ago#5
Shes used a lot in ranked, she is quite OP especially thanks to the buffs. Her weakness used to be a bad early game, but with the passive buff she has a strong early game that scales into an even stronger late game. I prefer her top over mid though because she stomps most bruisers and other assassins.
*Claims Kokonoe Rin, Vita, Nagi, Evangeline, Hanyuu, Cao Cao (KM), Kaguya, and Flonne-sama*

User Info: TheSchref

TheSchref
4 years ago#6
She's broken.

Rush Hextech Gunblade, rylais, then warmogs.