Who are the "OP Champs" people complain about?

#1JuliMizrahiPosted 3/19/2013 3:46:18 PM
I'm only lv.19, so I haven't seen the wonder of ranked play yet, but people complain about some champions being overpowered. From what I can tell, aren't they all sort of overpowered in their own way? It was one of the big perks for me when I started playing. If you knew what you were doing, every champ had the ability to be insanely broken. If everyone is broken, no one really is.

I'll admit, I hate Teemo. I hate Teemo so much that I don't even like USING Teemo, but he's no more OP than any other champ I've seen. Just OP in a different way.

Some are amazing meat shields, but lack in speed. Some have so much damage output it's ridiculous but have low HP themselves. Some are just glass cannons and one-trick ponies, but when they get that opening, they seize it, and well.
---
There are no stupid questions. Just pointless questions asked in incredibly stupid ways.
#2_Yag_Posted 3/19/2013 3:51:35 PM
anyone they lost bad to in the last couple games
---
Archer: "ring ring.....hi planes? yeah, this is blimps.. you win"
Yagyujubei: 75 NIN/MNK/SAM/PLD/BLU Midgardsormr R.I.P
#3Wii306Posted 3/19/2013 3:52:22 PM
Go here and sort by ban rate.

http://www.lolking.net/champions/

I'd say everyone up to Akali gets a lot of complaint.
---
Currently Playing: P4, White 2, LoL
#4BhelliumPosted 3/19/2013 3:53:14 PM
There's OP and there's annoying
---
If Pluto is not a planet Europe is just West Asia.
#5Savra104Posted 3/19/2013 4:05:32 PM
No one considers Teemo OP. Just extremely annoying/anti-fun.

Wii306 posted...
Go here and sort by ban rate.

http://www.lolking.net/champions/

I'd say everyone up to Akali gets a lot of complaint.

Is a decent way of looking at it. But then there are characters like Rumble that don't get banned too often but always seem to dominate.

Also, some champions there aren't really OP but just strong or just annoying to deal with.