How do new players stick with this game at this point?

#1MindOSTPosted 3/23/2013 9:11:05 PM(edited)
I made a new account to play with my friend and people screech "Noob" at anyone who makes a mistake or doesn't stick to the meta or doesn't choose optimal item builds..

No **** people are noobs, it's level one.
---
Obvious alt is obvious
http://www.youtube.com/user/MindOST
#2Mystic__HatePosted 3/23/2013 9:11:49 PM
There are no new players, just smurfs. I play more competitive and intense games on my level 10 than anyone else.
---
necroix05 posted... As balanced as my breakfast.
but I only had the cereal
#3GreatKiraLordPosted 3/23/2013 9:15:09 PM
I'm a noob and I don't do well.
But I've not met too many people that were overly hostile towards me for doing so haha.
BTW, once I'm level 30 do I need to stick with ranked? Or can I just play unranked?
Is it common for people to just play unranked mostly?
#4bstbllPosted 3/23/2013 9:16:51 PM
I grew up playing DotA. This game's community is like a parade of ****ing saints compared to them, so that's what worked for me.
---
So basically communists are druids. -Gestapoid
#5bstbllPosted 3/23/2013 9:18:48 PM
GreatKiraLord posted...
But I've not met too many people that were overly hostile towards me for doing so haha.
BTW, once I'm level 30 do I need to stick with ranked? Or can I just play unranked?

Figured I'd answer this (and yes I know I could just edit, but I'm lazy and don't want to paste). It's perfectly normal for people to play mostly unranked games, and it's definitely a good idea to put off playing ranked for a while after you hit 30 just so you get used to it (try playing only champions you own). People will generally screw around more, so if you're super competitive you might not enjoy it, but it can definitely be fun.
---
So basically communists are druids. -Gestapoid
#6BahamutZEROPosted 3/23/2013 9:19:53 PM
bstbll posted...