So, how bad is Bronze League?

#11bast999Posted 4/19/2013 7:42:17 PM
You wanna know how bad bronze is? You can literally carry as support, and if you play jungle and don't suck at it, then it's impossible to lose.
---
This but unironically.
#122Dhas_a_MIGRANEPosted 4/19/2013 7:43:46 PM
I saw a TF rush Lich Bane then go straight into Manamune
---
Pearl Code: 0731 1228 8254 White Code: 0862 2790 1982
SSBB: 0989-1461-9542
#13Mastadi(Topic Creator)Posted 4/19/2013 8:09:42 PM(edited)
P00DGE posted...
Bronze is average. Literally, because a majority of players are in bronze, so they make up the average player.

That's not necessarily correct. When somebody mentions that someone is an average player, they don't mean they play comparable to majority of other players - they mean their skill is somewhere in the middle between pros and complete beginners.

Anyway, thanks for the responses so far. What do you recommend I should do? Stick to normals for a while until I get better, or try out ranked and possibly be credit to team if I do end up in bronze 5?
---
I would use a nude male mod with equipable underwear just so I can enchant a pair of magical boxers. - Nexus_Nocturnal.
#14P00DGEPosted 4/19/2013 8:09:12 PM
Mastadi posted...
P00DGE posted...
Bronze is average. Literally, because a majority of players are in bronze, so they make up the average player.

That's not necessarily correct. When somebody mentions that someone is an average player, they don't mean they play comparable to majority of the game - they mean their skill is somewhere in the middle between pros and complete beginners.

Anyway, thanks for the responses so far. What do you recommend I should do? Stick to normals for a while until I get better, or try out ranked and possibly be credit to team if I do end up in bronze 5?