How to be a better lulu?

#1ChapteroPosted 4/24/2013 2:26:13 AM
Hi there,

Ive been playing with lulu for a couple of games but I cant seem to do well with her. I will be honest, im not that good with this game but want to improve a bit.

In laning phase I either play too aggressive and end up losing the trade or resulting in a death. On the other hand sometimes the enemy will zone me and my adc and we will be outfarmed in a matter of minutes.

In teamfight I dont i have that much of an impact, i usually use my ult on bruisers who jump in or on people who need that extra hp to survive. But I dont know what to do next.

My question, how do you play as lulu and can i have some tips on how to improve with her.
---
Zhehehe, A man's dream will never die !
#2omegaraijinPosted 4/24/2013 2:33:17 AM
In lane you have to poke them with your abilities to get their hp down low. During team fights you have a shield and your w I think
#3XcaIIionPosted 4/24/2013 2:35:56 AM
lulu is my most played ranked champion atm.
skill order is r>q>e>w

in lane your job is just to spam glitterlance on the enemy carry and make their life annoying. using e to get pix into position for a better glitterlance is quite helpful and makes glitterlance very easy to land. while you're poking and harassing make sure to keep enough mana for whimsy. whimsy is great at denying agression when used on the enemy carry as they try to all in. your job in lane is pretty much just that. poke, ward and deny the enemy's attempts at all ins/allowing your carry to all in more easily.

in the later stages of the game i find that using my skills to help my frontline bruiser is more effective than on my carry. lulu's skills are great for keeping your bruiser alive and kicking, while also helping them catch up to the enemy carry more easily.