I'm on a roll with Sona, how should I feel?

#1cubajoe21Posted 7/5/2013 9:46:56 AM
I'm still unranked, but have been getting better every game. I'm normally second best if not first best on my team. There were some streaks where I lost ten games in a row due to me trying new characters and bad guides.

But i've been hearing about Sona ever since I started playing. I tried her this free week and have been carrying through support Sona. I have had some dumb ADC's of course and going against a two non support bottom hasn't been fun. I still think I can at least go Silver I once I get ranked with her. Is this an attainable goal? Or does she really do bad in ranked play at low levels?

IGN: ricojose
---
5'8'' 230
http://www.flickr.com/photos/73447502@N04/8243445070/in/photostream
#2Comeatmebro2709Posted 7/5/2013 9:48:29 AM
be aggressive with her q.
#3PhoenixEgg88Posted 7/5/2013 10:03:17 AM
Sona is awesome! Love her power chords and dat ult! Is just stupidly good. Pair it with someone like ez and you have great poke and sustain.
---
Sent from my iPhone via PowerFAQs 1.11
#4AXjpacPosted 7/5/2013 10:08:02 AM
feel amazing.
---
For now,
This is The-World-Seven / End_of_Day. Honk if you <3 Sona_Buvelle.
#5XcZeus3469Posted 7/5/2013 10:35:37 AM
dirty. using sona is cheats
---
"I read this as a Bannanable Offense. I was like, what ksing with Soraka?"-Kirby 1207
#6samuricexPosted 7/5/2013 10:49:43 AM
I wouldn't start with ranked as soon as you hit 30... But yes, Sona is great and extremely viable through all levels.
---
"Think you're a dragon slayer? Come here and try." -Shyvana
#7djprofessork1Posted 7/5/2013 11:14:07 AM
Comeatmebro2709 posted...

Yeah but sometimes poking with q doesn't work.
1. You steal minion kills and push the lane.
2. Their support will a lot of the time out-damage you
3. If their ADC hits you even once you're probably screwed, if Caitlyn hit you with a headshot it literally takes 50% of your life and most adc's can kill you in 3-4 autos
---