Cannot patch/play game.

#1Skystrike70Posted 7/10/2013 1:49:26 PM
Hey guys. I'm completely new to League of legends and a friend told me this was the best thing ever, so I picked it up and started downloading. I was told it would be worth the long download/install....

But anyway, I downloaded the installer perfectly fine about 2 days ago, and when I ran the installer it slowly patched to 33% on the top bar, and the bottom bar completed and went to step 2/2 with no progress. I let it run overnight hoping it would fix the issue, but nothing changed, except a graphical glitch that said both bars were 99% before backtracking to 33 and 0%.

I tried a ton of various solution and fixes posted on the Internet and the support site for Lol, but nothing worked. Although strangely enough, one time it actually finished patching and let me "play", but then it said something about version being insufficient, something along that meaning. So I restarted the launcher and the same loading errors happened...I've been trying for the last 2-3 days to get this game working and I really want to get this game working so all my time won't be in vain....I can only wonder though, WHY, oh WHY, can't they just let me download an already updated installer for Lol instead of having to download both installer AND patch D: ?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
---
Why is it called 'common sense' when it is so rare these days?
#2Alakazam_fanPosted 7/10/2013 1:50:56 PM
That sounds like quite a problem...

I'll try and find out what your problem is after I finish my game in League of Legends that's incredibly fun to partake in.
---
He asked if it was possible for a male human to have a sex with a female horse. He even drew a diagram; I think a stepladder was involved.
#3Skystrike70(Topic Creator)Posted 7/10/2013 1:52:51 PM
Alakazam_fan posted...
That sounds like quite a problem...