Did they nerf Maokai's W?

#1Dying_PheonixPosted 10/23/2013 12:17:47 PM
I have not played in some time and I was having some difficulty with Maokai's W

I swear before that if you used it on a champion before they flashed away or you lost sight of them he Mao would still get to them even if they were behind a wall etc...

But multiple times in my last game I used W and was blocked by walls or the ability was cancelled due to losing LoS.

Is this right?
#2SoljahPosted 10/23/2013 12:21:27 PM
is follows flash, unsure about LoS
---
Your Friendly Monster Hunter Soljah
http://i.imgur.com/BzYfm.jpg
#3Burn-the-lightPosted 10/23/2013 1:06:08 PM
I think it cancels with loss of sight but the cooldown and mana gets refunded. Not 100% though.
---
We walk toward desire, hand in hand through fields of fire, with only love to light the way, on the road to judgement day.
#4_Sociology_Posted 10/23/2013 1:07:12 PM
nope
#5YoketaPosted 10/23/2013 1:37:21 PM
I don't think they did. I played him yesterday and I W'd onto somebody that flashed over a wall out of sight. I W'd to the wall, then stopped, then suddenly teleported to them and rooted them. Not fluent at all, but it worked.