Compare intermediate bots to real players in terms of skill

#1drlolimasterPosted 7/9/2014 7:30:12 AM
i started playing this game recently and my friends who play told me to practice on bots until we cna stomp them and then theyll go to pvp with me because bots use basic strategy but have crazy reaction speed to help you get better at fighting in general in this game. I bandwagon'd two more friends into playing so our group is still doing bot games for them but i feel like im at the point where bot games are doing more harm than good. im getting too used to manipulating the patterns i know they have and its not even a real fight anymore.

TL;DR how far into ranked do people get more strategic than bots?
---
i like lolis and traps 3DS FC 5129 1858 0109
Don't get hit. Hit it 'till it dies. Don't get greedy.
#2IzyxaPosted 7/9/2014 7:31:48 AM
Bronze V players most likely have little trouble with bots since they are predictable.
---
To the well-organized mind, death is but the next great adventure.
#3drlolimaster(Topic Creator)Posted 7/9/2014 7:33:49 AM
thats what i was afraid of. bots are too predictable to be good practice past a couple of games i guess
---
#4MakeItSwainPosted 7/9/2014 7:34:56 AM
i play bot games to test the abilities of champs ive never played before
#5moon1244Posted 7/9/2014 7:39:01 AM
they're bad

when you and the bot are both low the bot just runs away even though it can kill you faster

they have no idea how to deal with splitpushing

in general they're very binary

the only irritating thing is their ability to dodge skillshots
---
I wish I were what I was when I was trying to become what I am now.
#6drlolimaster(Topic Creator)Posted 7/9/2014 7:43:22 AM
moon1244 posted...
they're bad

when you and the bot are both low the bot just runs away even though it can kill you faster

they have no idea how to deal with splitpushing

in general they're very binary

the only irritating thing is their ability to dodge skillshots