Which Route? Amane, Naoya, or Yuzu

#1mooogsPosted 10/15/2009 4:17:23 PM
It's my first time through and I was going for Gin's route but I didn't get it, I got these instead. Which is the most interesting/fun? Other reasons to pick one or another?
#2NamitekyoPosted 10/15/2009 4:37:03 PM
Ehh...

Yuzu's will probably be to your liking if you despise grinding. It's short and easy, but the ending isn't the most cheerful thing ever. Most people that want New Game+ as soon as possible will most likely take that route. It's also fun to breeze through on New Game+ (if you give MC an Avian like Garuda and a hard-hitter, you can take down the first battle in literally one turn.)

Imo, both Amane's and Naoya's are equal in difficulty. Some say that Naoya's is harder, but I thought it would be Amane's(if I didn't demolish everything in NG+). I personally didn't like Amane's ending. At least I got a nice cape in Naoya's.
---
"Conquer your demon. Break your barricade. Let's Survive." -SMT: Devil Survivor
#3Look over therePosted 10/15/2009 4:46:49 PM
Amane's route unlocks Metatron and Loki. And Remiel too? Not 100% sure about Remiel, as I unlocked Remiel through Yuzu's.
Yuzu's route unlocks Loki and Remiel. Yuzu's route is the only route that does NOT unlock the Devas.
#4Were TigerPosted 10/15/2009 5:53:47 PM
Remiel is not unlocked in Amane's route, only Yuzu and Naoya's.
---
"Est Sularus oth Mithas...'My honor is my life.' You are your father all over again."
-Tanis Half-elven, Dragons of Summer Flame
#5matshankPosted 10/16/2009 2:17:02 AM
I did Amane's route on my first play through. It's certainly not easy, but if you don't mind a challenge I would definitely recommend this route. Some people don't really like the ending you get with Amane, but you will get the most story here. There are quite a few plot points explained on her route that are only referenced or completely skipped over in the other routes.
---