Anti-Tank Mine tips

#1calhoun1389Posted 2/4/2011 11:36:01 PM
Does anyone have any? I'm terrible with them, I can't seem to place them anywhere and actually get them to do anything at all. I'm trying to get a bronze with everything so I can get the insignia but I can't seem to get a single kill with it. I tried planting it in known high traffic areas, and every tank in the match avoids that path. Try placing it in front or behind and enemy tank, and I either get shot to hell or they go the other way before I can place one in the other side. I seriously have NO luck or skill with the damn things at all and need some serious help.
---
My new GameFAQS account. PSN: thomascalhoun
I "sold" my Madara8989 account to a clan member.
#2Knux19Posted 2/4/2011 11:51:54 PM
Planting mines behind the tank is for scrubs. Frankly, I never gave much care for AT Mines since my focus is vehicle tank destruction on the move, but as a frequent tank operator, I can give you a little of my own insight....

Players have been going at this for a long time. Anybody with good tank sense knows to scan for mines in high traffic areas and will try to avoid those areas if at all possible. If you're looking for a long term Battlefield record, just set mines in the backroads and areas with low traffic and just wait it out. Drivers will keep their guard up if they suspect enemies are persistantly laying mines. Patience and playing the unexpected card will eventually pay off as you cover vital areas while your mines are in sectors of low importance. Take advantage of terrain destruction and lay them in craters to make them harder to spot.

If you're looking for a short term career, then use the water in Laguna Presa on Conquest. Play the stage over and over so you can concentrate on mining.
---
Pants are not a "group activity"
#3calhoun1389(Topic Creator)Posted 2/5/2011 12:04:25 AM