Brotherhood of steel

#1pyrojuggalo0066Posted 7/4/2013 8:45:27 PM
I wanna know if there's a way the Brotherhood survives the end war.if so is.it Legion NCR Independent or House?which elder?I've yet to obtain power armor but is the 50 strongest of the power armor?is Veronica the only who can equip it?I'm a newb sorry for the excessive questions
#2DEV1ANTGAMERPosted 7/4/2013 9:16:58 PM
The only way the Brotherhood survives is if you side with the NCR or go Independent and ignore them entirely (not sure on this one, Yes Man MAY have you kill them). You need to be Idolized by the NCR and Liked or better by the Brotherhood, and when doing the brotherhood's quest you HAVE to leave Mcnamara (the current leader) as the one in charge instead of replacing him with the other guy (Hardin I think his name was). Legion and House FORCE you to wipe them out.

Anyway, do all the Brotherhood's side quests, get a good rep with the NCR, then towards the end game you can use your political sway to convince one of the NCR leaders to form a truce with the Brotherhood, this actually loses you some NCR reputation (and maybe some karma) but it shouldn't be enough to drop you out of Idolized if you've been doing lots of other good for the NCR. They're hesitant about the idea and dislike it (which is why you lose reputation) but the ending actually works out OK if you do it this way.
#3pyrojuggalo0066(Topic Creator)Posted 7/4/2013 9:22:17 PM
DEV1ANTGAMER posted...
The only way the Brotherhood survives is if you side with the NCR or go Independent and ignore them entirely (not sure on this one, Yes Man MAY have you kill them). You need to be Idolized by the NCR and Liked or better by the Brotherhood, and when doing the brotherhood's quest you HAVE to leave Mcnamara (the current leader) as the one in charge instead of replacing him with the other guy (Hardin I think his name was). Legion and House FORCE you to wipe them out.