Wanna check out my let's play? I could use some tips, also I'm funny!

• Topic Archived
  1. Boards
  2. Fallout: New Vegas
  3. Wanna check out my let's play? I could use some tips, also I'm funny!
3 years ago#1
I'm doin a let's play of this game on youtube, and while i've played the first 2 Fallouts, I'm really new to this one. Wanna check it out? I could use some pointers, and if you're just looking for a laugh I've been told that I'm pretty hilarious

Wanna give it a look? Here's episode 1:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j8nMj_nW8Rw&feature=plcp&context=C3304eacUDOEgsToPDskJvz2WL30Cwy56kDxqklOex

I'm up to episode 5 so far if you like it =]
---
RSN: Mitsu 99/99 Fishing 99/99 Cooking
youtube.com/WillLeeBrad
3 years ago#2
...I never really understood the purpose of 'lets plays' except as an unpaid unbiased review system to sample a game playthru.

felt like you were trying too hard since you were talking too much during the opening cinematic.

Didn't get past that viewing your thing, its like talking during a movie, restrain yourself. you can talk during the less interesting parts of the game, or a few quick comments during the movie, but if you just TALK during a cutscene movie, its just ruining the experience.

or did you want gameplay tips?

Drugs are very powerful. especially turbo. and steady if you use guns. never played on Xbox though.
---
If the next one is called, because of his MO, the underwear bomber, you'll know I'm on to something. Calvin Trillin June 16, 2006.
3 years ago#3
I'm learning that it's kind of an acquired taste. Not everyone likes watching other people play games, and either you hate my talking and just wanna watch the game, or you think i'm super funny and want me to add a new element to an old game.