Ranks FAQ! Find all the information you need here!

#1CeruleanGamerPosted 11/30/2009 10:26:36 PM
This is where I'm going to put this for now since I have no clue how to upload FAQs. I'm still a noob at these kind of these you know.

OK Let's start!

What are ranks for?

Answer: Other than for prestige purposes and harder challenges for Ghost/Arcade mode, it has no other purpose. The higher rank you have the better the AI will be for Arcade and Ghost mode because the Ghosts will have around the same rank as you.

What are the ranks in Tekken?

Answer: (Highest = best, Lowest = worst)

Tekken God (maximum rank in Tekken 6)
Tekken Emperor (I think this replaced Lord of War rank in PS3/360)
Tekken Lord
Dragon Lord
Asura
Raksasa
Yaksa
Raijin
Fujin
Legend
Sage
Overlord
Champion
Conqueror
Destroyer
Vanquisher
Vindicator
Avenger
Warrior
Berserker
Marauder
Brawler
Rogue (apparently this is an exclusive rank for the PSP)
Master
Mentor
4th Dan
3rd Dan
2nd Dan
1st Dan
1st Kyu
2nd Kyu
3rd Kyu
4th Kyu
5th Kyu
6th Kyu
7th Kyu
8th Kyu
9th Kyu
Beginner (everyone starts here)

How can I raise my rank?

Answer: There's an invisible point system which calculates how much "EXP" you need to rank up. By fighting enemies within 5 ranks of you (higher or lower) enough times, you can gain a Promotion Chance to raise your rank.

I've schooled so many high ranked enemies. I have like 1000+ something wins and I'm not Tekken God yet! I'm still a Sage... What's the big deal?

Answer: You can only raise your rank by fighting enemies within 5 ranks of you (including same rank). For example, you are ranked "Marauder". Anything lower than 4th Dan or higher than Vindicator will not yield "EXP" to give you Promotion Chances.

I heard you can only rank up up to 1st Dan offline for PS3 and 360, is it the same for PSP?

Answer: No, As long as you are fighting the enemies within your rank range, you will get promotion chances regardless. You don't need to be in ad hoc or any type of online mode to rank up.