TV LAG and Monster HDMI Cable

#1hauntedrew999Posted 2/12/2011 12:25:28 AM
I just recently bought a new 46 Samsung 120mhz with TrueMotion Tech from best buy with a great deal. The problem occurred when I started playing there was a very noticeable delay between my controller movement and what I see on TV. I turned off the TrueMotion Tech and it's still really off. So I had a friend told me his COD and FPS games got better with a Monster Cable. They go for about 100 bucks but I grabbed one from Ebay for about 30$ Does anyone else have or had the same problem playing Black Ops or MW or any other FPS and do you think the Monster Cable (if anyone has one) made your gaming or just the picture better.
---
Hmmm...indeed.
#2500thcomplaintPosted 2/12/2011 12:46:54 AM
My brothers roommate and long time friend is a business computer technician and he gets standard HDMI cables for really cheap. He got me a Fibre Optics Audio cable and and HDMI cable for $15 CDN for both. Normmally they go for around $100 give or take, but my experience with them is great. And like I said, they're just standard cables. Try turning your TV onto GAME MODE if it has the option. It disables unnecessary image processing for video games.
---
"I would slap TC right now but I'm too busy facepalming"
#3OrangeWizardPosted 2/12/2011 1:14:04 AM
....Have you tried it with the Monster HDMI cable yet? You said you "grabbed one."
Does it work, or not? Shouldn't YOU know, if you do have one of those cables?

But no, super-cables are a scam. There is no such thing.

An HDMI cable is an HDMI cable.
Period

The only difference is the length.
---
No one posts like Gaston!
#4BadVlad555Posted 2/12/2011 1:16:09 AM

OrangeWizard posted...
....Have you tried it with the Monster HDMI cable yet? You said you "grabbed one."
Does it work, or not? Shouldn't YOU know, if you do have one of those cables?

But no, super-cables are a scam. There is no such thing.

An HDMI cable is an HDMI cable.
Period