Need help importing spray logos...

#1SnowFox7Posted 3/19/2011 5:07:02 AM
Okay, so I've always played the L4D games on the xbox, so I'm new to the whole spray logo feature. I'm hooked on steam though, the xbox just keeps letting me down and I'm tired of missing out on the extra community content and such.

Anyways, so I'm trying to get the custom spray logos to work, and I just can't figure it out. At first I got the image corrupt thing, so I googled it and set the pixel size to 256 by 256, and stopped getting those errors.

Now, when I try to select a custom spray, I select it from the open file browser that pops up, and it just does nothing, and picks the default coach spray. No errors or anything, and I tried it out in game thinking maybe it just doesn't register, but no, definitely not working.

I also tried converting the pics to pretty much everything, vtf or w/e that type is, via a converter specifically for valve games, along with vga from the photoshop plugin I downloaded, again, specifically meant to work for this. I also tried jpg, bmp 24 bit, gif, png, and I think a couple others. I fiddled with the 'spray with alpha' settings in the photoshop plugin, both the ones the tutorials I followed said to use, and others when that failed.

Lastly, I tried downloading some already made ones from a site meant just for spray logos.... Nothing... I'm really at a loss, and I feel like I'm missing something stupidly obvious here. All the guides and youtube vids I've seen show it just working, and it just won't for me. The option for disallowing community content is off, and I've seen other people use sprays in game with no issues, so idk wth is wrong.

So.. Anyone have a helpful tip or two, or can take a guess at what I'm doing wrong here? I really do feel like it's something really obvious, but none of the guides I found mentioned it, and I followed several of them to the letter. x.x
#2STG DeathbotPosted 3/19/2011 11:51:36 AM