The Witcher 2, with a x1950pro =]

#1TkatoPosted 5/21/2011 2:26:24 AM
The game runs quite fast on low settings using this card, but I get glitches like missing floors and such...
anyone experiencing these effects on other ATI cards? maybe even got around to fixing it?

Thanks!
#2supertrooper23Posted 5/21/2011 2:32:23 AM
dude get a new card for the love of all thats holy.
#3Tkato(Topic Creator)Posted 5/21/2011 2:43:18 AM
I'm a soldier, I Stopped playing PC games around the time I finished the Witcher 1, Once you go console there's no turning back.
I'm not interested in super graphics, just the continuation of this incredible story.

So... no one then?
#4ZiakelPosted 5/21/2011 2:55:37 AM
Get a new card man. X1950pro is a piece of brick. I actually went to console and I went back to PC after going through 360, PS3, and Wii. PC is just superior as far as control and graphic. The Witcher 2 is a very heavy game and you need to have decent hardware to run it. I got a 6850 and the best I can do is medium on 1920x1080.
#5Tkato(Topic Creator)Posted 5/21/2011 3:04:38 AM
That's because you run in it at high res... i'm not into the superior graphic thing, more into the superior games, and i'm sorry to say this, there are better games for the consoles, in both quality production and gameplay, sometimes even graphics.
The PC is dieing, i'll never throw 300 buck every few months just because a new game has zero optimization.

But, back to the question at hand, i'm full aware that the x1950pro is a brick, thou it's much better then the 7800GT it replaced, but it runs the witcher 2 on low quite well, and frankly, I can live with that framerate, but I need to get rid of the glitches... they occur only outdoors, in the dungeon scene everything is fine =\.
#6FrogtkPosted 5/21/2011 3:21:58 AM(edited)
Tkato posted...