Announcement 5pm GST tomorrow

#1Make_ShiftPosted 4/4/2012 9:45:02 PM
anybody know what the announcements gonna be??

i think they're gonna announce witcher 3
#2giocarePosted 4/4/2012 11:50:59 PM
They said it would be something "extraordinary" so I doubt it's Witcher 3 because it's an open secret that it's already in development. One theory I heard is that CD Projekt was hired by Namco to port Dark Souls to PC, which sounds unlikely but would be awesome.
#3WhitebloodsunPosted 4/5/2012 1:57:07 AM
If this is true, it would be awesome!
#4Make_Shift(Topic Creator)Posted 4/5/2012 8:00:37 AM
so the game is already in development. maybe the announcement is a trailer or screen shots.
#5VojtassPosted 4/5/2012 8:38:46 AM

LIVESTREAM from Warsaw!

Watch it here:

http://www.facebook.com/thewitcher/app_196506863720166

and here:

http://www.gamesradar.com/

 

Start at:

19:00 CEST (Warsaw, Berlin, Paris, Rome)

6 p.m. BST/WEST/IST (London, Dublin, Lisbon)

1 p.m. EDT (New York, Boston, Washington)

noon CDT (Chicago, New Orleans)

10 a.m. PST (Seattle, Los Angeles, San Francisco)

 

Other time zones:

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=CD+Projekt+RED+Spring+Conference&iso=20120405T19&p1=262

#6WhitebloodsunPosted 4/5/2012 8:56:43 AM
Thanks. :)
#7benexclaimedPosted 4/5/2012 11:13:51 AM
What was the announcement?
---
Formerly Sifellt Neytandi AND IT'S SO NICE TO HAVE A USERNAME THAT ISN'T A DECADE OLD
;)
#8giocarePosted 4/5/2012 11:23:40 AM(edited)
-The Witcher 1 is coming to Mac, and existing PC owners will get a free upgrade to the "hybrid edition" which will allow them to play it on either platform.

-The Witcher 2: Enhanced Edition patch for PC users will be 10gb, and players can begin preloading it on April 11th.

-All owners of The Witcher 2 will receive a backup copy of the game on GoG, regardless of where they originally bought it. This will be available on April 17th.

-Interactive Witcher comics are coming to mobile devices

Also Fallout 1 is free on GoG for the next 48 hours
#9benexclaimedPosted 4/5/2012 11:48:57 AM
Thanks!

-The Witcher 2: Enhanced Edition patch for PC users will be 10gb, and players can begin preloading it on April 11th.

Whoah.
---
Formerly Sifellt Neytandi AND IT'S SO NICE TO HAVE A USERNAME THAT ISN'T A DECADE OLD
;)
#10ZeroDMCPosted 4/5/2012 11:49:02 AM
CD Projekt is like...the Jesus of Game Developers.