Anyone here using a PS3/XBOX controller?

#1mventrePosted 4/23/2012 7:54:27 AM(edited)
I am a complete newb when it comes to PC games and using mouse/keyboard. I've never fell comfortable for the keyboard/mouse and prefer a controller. That being said, for anyone who has extensively used a controller with this game, did you enjoy it? Can all skills be mapped to the controller? Can you map each and every button on controller to a specific command? My friends want me to pick up this game and the only way I see myself really getting into it is if the controller is a viable option. Thanks!
---
PSN_ID / XBOX: mventre
3DS: 1504-6480-2103
#2kamikaze135Posted 4/23/2012 8:17:47 AM
Yep. You can set up a combo system so you never even have to map certain skills. When you use a combo, using Attack A, for example, will always prompt you to use Attack B, even if it isn't set on the action bar. You'll just be asked to hit "X" or whatever you map the combo button to. You can pretty much combo anything into anything.

If you're used to playing FPS and TPS games with a controller, you should b e fine when it comes to aiming around. The implementation of the controller is actually pretty well done in this game.
---
This is your life, and it's ending one minute at a time -Tyler Durden
#3mventre(Topic Creator)Posted 4/23/2012 8:22:39 AM
Thanks for your response. As far as mapping skills to your controller buttons: Do you map these skills in game or do I have to manipulate it somehow through Motionjoy? I am kind of confused on why Motionjoy is even necessary. Is MotionJoy used to change the inputs from the controller to appropriate keys on the keyboard? In other words, Motionjoy treats the controller as a keyboard. I'm so confused lol
---
#4kamikaze135Posted 4/23/2012 8:40:43 AM