This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Help with Pokegen Wifi-Ready

#1Noob4HirePosted 4/5/2011 3:00:27 PM
The pokemon I have are not created from scratch they were either caught or hatched then modified afterwards.

I have been reading a lot about PIDs and their correlation to Abilities, Natures and IVs however I am still very new to this and it seems the ones I caught in Black and White I modified IVs then gave legal PIDs(Pokegen) and it worked on going on wifi.

However I have pokemon I really DID poketransfer from Pokemon Pearl and they were hatched and EV trained(/w PKRS) in Pearl I then modified their IVs/Nature/EV Spread in Black and White then gave legal PIDs.

These pokemon that I have transferred I modified afterwards and gave legal PIDs dont work on Wifi.

Can someone please explain to me how can I get them wifi-legal.

Id appreciate if someone can explain to me how to get my pokemon wifi-legal that legitimately came from pearl just modified after I transferred them to B/W.

Thanks.

Oddly Hippowdon that I caught in Pearl from wild I gave egg move Slack Off works on Wifi in B/W.

My egg hatched pokemon from D/P dont seem to be working. (I did modify IV/EV Spreads when they transferred to B/W) I gave them legal PIDs but still dont work on wifi.

Heres my link if any you guys can help me out.

Thanks.

http://projectpokemon.org/forums/showthread.php?14647-Please-help-me-make-my-pokemon-Wifi-Ready&p=121147
---
Pokemon White FC: 2021 9085 3628
Standard Rules B/W: Record 9 Win - 16 Loss >='(
#2snsstePosted 4/5/2011 3:03:00 PM
I had the same problem as you, i tested this with pokegen AND pokesav, pokesav worked, pokegen didnt, i suggest you try pokesav when editing pokemon and see how it goes, if that doesnt work, post back here and i will try to reply soon :)
---
Platinum FC: 3180-3342-0571
Name: Stephen
#3Noob4Hire(Topic Creator)Posted 4/5/2011 3:10:14 PM
Thanks