This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

RNG for DSi. Help please?

#1Tenshi_no_kaeriPosted 12/19/2011 6:43:18 AM
I'm sorry guys, but I've been googling for I-dont-know-anymore-how-long and I'm almost giving up on this, so here I am asking some kind soul some help.

Basically I've been going from forum to forum [Smogon, too] trying to get the hang of what the heck is RNG and it turns out it was not possible on DSi/XL etc but it is now.
Then again, no sources, no posts, no videos on youtube...

Could anyone post me a link or something? Or, maybe even better, could anyone instruct me on what it is I need to know - bearing in mind I have little to no knowledge on the subject.
---
Kono sora no mukou ni wa, tsubasa o motta shoujo ga iru.
#2tom1013Posted 12/19/2011 7:32:05 AM(edited)
http://www.smogon.com/forums/showthread.php?t=83057

Smogon's 5th gen RNG topic. If you start from the last page and work your way back, you should be able to find the info on RNGing on a DSi.

Edit
Try from page 463 onwards, that's when the new RNG Reporter was released.
---
Black FC: 2279 5838 0785 White FC: 0261 0642 9574
#3Tenshi_no_kaeri(Topic Creator)Posted 12/19/2011 7:52:36 AM
Uhm, yeah I've been reading the first 5 pages from where you told me to read, and it takes for granted that I know pretty much every single thing and only states the changes from the previous method, which I'm not very acquainted with :/

What if I'm a beginner AND with a DSi...?
---
#4tom1013Posted 12/19/2011 7:59:22 AM
Then read the stuff on the first page of the topic or on Smogon's main site. http://www.smogon.com/ingame/rng/bw_rng_intro
---
Black FC: 2279 5838 0785 White FC: 0261 0642 9574
#5mewmeisterPosted 12/19/2011 11:01:19 AM