HVS-Tony Intro Interview

#1HVSTony(VIP)Posted 5/12/2010 12:32:56 PM
http://hvs-network.ucoz.com/publ/tony_mecca_interview/1-1-0-1

If you guys want, I did a small interview on the new HVS site.
You have to make an account to see it but some might find it interesting :)

-Tony
#2RichieGamerPosted 5/12/2010 12:40:33 PM
:0
---
~RaLoZ~
#3xIIConradIIxPosted 5/12/2010 12:58:48 PM
:O indeed
---
The Conduit : IConradI--1977-7953-9169
Brawl FC: 1590-7662-7737
#4naruto3336Posted 5/12/2010 1:18:06 PM

Please copy paste the interview please.

#5RichieGamerPosted 5/12/2010 2:09:19 PM
1. What is your role at High Voltage Software?

Im currently a primary animator on Conduit 2. I’m in charge of the FP stuff (first person animation and control feel) as well as the leviathan, single player cinemas and other enemy animation. The other animator on the team, Bill Eng, Is doing all the multiplayer animation as well as most of the enemy stuff and some boss stuff. Between just 2 animators, we are always super busy!

2. What made you go into the gaming industry?

Well, I always wanted to do something with special effects so right after graduating High-School (and skipping summer break) I went right into college. I learned all the aspects of 3d in college but because of one of my teachers, John Mclanikan (animation director: Animaniacs, Pinky and the Brain), I fell in love with animation. I concentrated on animation and really geared my demo toward character animation. At my last semester, I went to Siggraph in LA and met Matt Corso, the art director of HVS. I figured, hey, I play a crap ton of games, and I love animation, so why not apply? I sent them a test and within a few months I was hired!

3. How many games have you worked on at High Voltage Software?

I was a primary animator on The Family Guy Video game, a PSP test game, Americas Army for the 360, Conduit and now Conduit 2. I also had a brief few week stint helping out on Bioshock 1 when Red Eye was working on it.