Just a little idea of mine.

#1_Azeal_Posted 5/26/2010 11:35:27 AM
I was thinking an online tournament thingy would be pretty sweet. Like HVS hosts the tournament directly within the game. You connect online, click "join tourney" and you wait for your day to play in it.

I'm not good at explaining things, but I think you get the picture.

The reason for this feature is because so many fans try to host tournaments for games that never happen because of lack of organization. This would solve the problem, and be pretty cool I'd say.

Just a little idea.
---
MPH FC: 5156-0451-0965
SW26: "I cower in your presence, Az." <proof I'm awesome
#2UltimateFlame13Posted 5/26/2010 11:48:39 AM
sounds interesting
---
Everything I've learned about life can be summed up into three words: It goes on -Robert Frost
Playing: Dragon Age Origins, Golden Sun, Super Mario Galaxy 2
#3BlaeuPosted 5/26/2010 11:55:25 AM
The concept is cool, but that puts a lot of pressure on HVS / Sega. I mean, HVS sponsored a tourney on the Sega boards for Tcon and they sent out t-shirts and signed art books to the winners, but they didn't host anything.

Besides the programming involved in making that work, they would then be responsible for enforcing any rules applied to that tourney. They would also be responsible for any complaints and or cheating. That is a lot of work.

I support the idea, but don't see it happening. Plus, without some specific rules that ban certain weapons etc. it would be a tourney to see who could use the cheapest tactics to win.
---
Do unto others as you would have them do unto you
Basically, if you get spanked, turn the other cheek
#4sunfalcon9Posted 5/26/2010 1:30:56 PM
*pictures mario kart wii FPS*

---
Kirbeh
#5FEStrataPosted 5/27/2010 6:03:18 PM
Region advantage.
---
FE:SD-3051-3346-6547 CoD: MWR 4093-1302-2854
Flare Equinox Strata -X- XeF|~iFes~ XeF|PhronZ
#6SupahShnipaPosted 5/27/2010 6:26:08 PM
Maybe an In-Game tournament system thats fully automated?
---