I just wanna have fun

#11hc-valkiriaPosted 8/16/2013 3:20:51 PM
B05S_Brennan posted...
I don't think most new players really mind when you beat them.

This was my first online FPS, and I was playing with the Classic Controller Pro when I started playing. I didn't really care about my KDR, I just had fun. Cold_Night was one of the first people I played, and I don't think I even realized how hard I got beaten. I do remember thinking he was good though, and I respected him for that and sent him a rival request, which he accepted.

As I got better, I got more competitive and did start caring more about winning and losing, but I think most new guys handle losing better than most vets.

Yea I agree. Plus, a noob shouldn't expect to be good on the first try. If anything I think it will encourage them to play more. Btw ggs last night. Lol I finally broke the tie streak we had. But man the lag was so horrible on me. Iy made it impossible for me to aim well
#12Hu1kSmAshPosted 8/16/2013 3:26:29 PM
B05S_Brennan posted...

This was my first online FPS, and I was playing with the Classic Controller Pro when I started playing. I didn't really care about my KDR, I just had fun. Cold_Night was one of the first people I played, and I don't think I even realized how hard I got beaten. I do remember thinking he was good though, and I respected him for that and sent him a rival request, which he accepted.

As I got better, I got more competitive and did start caring more about winning and losing, but I think most new guys handle losing better than most vets.

KKK_BOO was the first person I have ever had any kind if relationship ever in the Conduit series. In The Conduit, I would get so mad at him for killing me, but I was like Falcon's age or a little older.

I saw him in Conduit 2, too, and I was so amazed to see him in both games online. I remember I had melee'd him several times to say hello. I rivaled him and he rivaled me back.

How long have you been playing, Brennan?
---