Why is it that whenever I play against someone with clan tags

#11_SignalPosted 11/15/2013 12:47:24 AM
Unfortunately there are a lot of players who only care about killstreaks and their spread and don't care so much about playing a balanced game anymore.

There are some of us that go perkless when we see new players, and I usually go perkless as well as stop using lockon if it's a Grab Bag match.

Some people seem to think that if a weapon or perk is "part of the game" that they can play with it whenever they want, or use whatever play style that they want, and I do see their point, I really do. They say stuff like "nobody went easy on me when I started playing." I get it.

However, while I do get their point of view, I personally don't agree with it.

The reality today is that the multiplayer game is very different now than it was when alot of people here were unlocking stuff, earning XP, and buying perks. There aren't as many matches going on, and the percentage of advanced players is higher now than it was then.

There playstyles that really bug me now:
1. Spawn Killers top my list because they don't even give you a chance to play.
2. Kill stealers would be number two, because in GB they can see that I'm taking someone's health down. If you see that I have my target at 10 or 20% health, and we're both reloading, stay away from my target! Just hang back and take what's left at the end. Don't jump in while I'm reloading.
3. Taking advantage of imbalance between teams or players is also a fun killer for me.

In my opinion, it is shortsighted to utterly destroy another player. I would much rather cultivate a new player so that one day they will be a challenge for me to defeat rather than deal them a humiliating overpowered defeat which could drive them away from the game for a long time, or for good. We can't afford to have people leave because they are frustrated with the players. We can't do a thing about lag, but we can do something about this.