Lest we forget

#1kev584Posted 6/7/2014 4:31:07 PM
A long time it has been since I was last here, the days of the legendary Samu5, if I'm not mistaken. However my time did not begin with those days, no, as I am a veteran of the original conduit. One who feels obliged to show you Conduit 2 fans respect for sticking it out until its final days and to share with you what this would-be elaborate universe gave me in return to its service.

I doubt few, if any, of you remember me. I started off as just another random floating around in lobbies on The Conduit. Over time I made friends and connections to which led me to The Conduit Portal; a place that I hope many of you remember. I played out The Conduit's "final" days and ran to gamestop to pick up my very own copy of Conduit 2. When I excitedly unwrapped it from its clear plastic and slotted the disc in the wii I only thought of the memories I was going to make in this game. And I did make memories, far too many to share with all you no matter how much I would like to. I played this game until I couldn't play it anymore; which unfortunately did happen.

As my other Tcon vet friends started leaving because of how much Conduit 2 disgusted them, how much it broke off from the original, I could only look on them with pity. After a while, I too saw the flaws of Conduit 2 and began looking on new horizons. I suppose I'm telling you all this just so my story isn't forgotten, so that all of us veterans are remembered for our love of the very same universe that you care for now. Although most of us not present on this forum or even in video games anymore I can always catch a glimpse at a familiar gamertag and pass off the question: "Did you play The Conduit?"