This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Can anyone help me build my competitive team properly?

#1RawkningboltPosted 5/22/2011 1:52:45 PM
So I'm a newbie to Competitive Battling, I've been playing
the Pokemon Games for about 10 years and this is my first time
since that I want to do it right and use my Pokemon to their full
potential.

Now I have an idea of what Pokemon I'm going to use
but I am open to changes to better my team.

The help I'm looking for is pretty much in item choice,
move sets, natures, abilities, what EV's to train in, well everything really.

I know I'm asking a lot but I could use all the help I can get.

Currently my team is as follows.

Samurott LV.82 @Expert Belt
Hasty || Torrent
- Surf
- Megahorn
- Ice Beam
- Hydro Pump

Lucario LV.65 @Black Belt
Quirky || Inner Focus
- Poison Jab
- ExtremeSpeed
- Close Combat
- No 4th Move

Braviary LV.67 @Sharp Beak
Adamant || Keen Eye
- Brave Bird
- Hone Claws
- Double Team
- Was Fly, Deleted it cause was told to.

Chandelure LV.64 @Charcoal
Gentle || Flame Body
- Calm Mind
- Will-O-Wisp
- Flamethrower
- Shadow Ball

Zoroark LV.38 @Lucky Egg(cause he's in training)
Adamant || Illusion
- Foul Play
- Dark Pulse
- Torment
- Night Slash
(Although Im contemplating switching Zoroark
for my Umbreon.)

For my sixth Pokemon I don't really know what to use.
I just really need help bettering my Pokemon
and coming up with a legit strategy. I've always just counted on
Brute force throughout the story line.
---
Pokemon White Friend Code 1678-3493-1576
#2BirdofTokyoPosted 5/22/2011 2:34:17 PM

OK, you don't mind if I pretty much change your whole teamaround do you? Coz sorry, but u need some changes. Here is a great team with some of the Pokes you have chosen. But I had to replace Samurott with Ludicolo, because you had no Wall, and every team needs at least one wall.

Ambipom @ Normal Gem

Fake Out
Acrobatics
Shadow Claw
Taunt

EV: 252 Attacks, 252 Speed, 4 HP

Ability: Technician.