Tips on beating Galactus?

#1Eminemboy162000Posted 2/16/2011 12:07:05 AM
I've beaten this dude twice, barely. He gives me trouble. So I want the experts in the game to give me some tips on how to beat him. Obviously, you want to start off with the player you are most comfortable with to defeat those 2 silver surfer dudes (yes, I'm a noob) while building up your hyper combos. What's next after you've taken them down? Of course, I want to be able to beat him with different characters to see the endings...
#2momo_hammerPosted 2/16/2011 12:11:08 AM
If you're playing on one of the Easy modes, you can spam Hsien Ko's crouching-claw-slide thing on the cosmic clones. I've taken them both out while only taking two or three hits on multiple occassions this way.

Galactus I've found you just have to take cautiously. Try not to be on the ground too long, and watch his hands to see if he's about to attack. If he leans away and starts to clap you, you need to super jump--a regular jump won't clear a safe distance and you can't block it.
#3GamingVetPosted 2/16/2011 12:13:08 AM
I've started off using the SF team and Chun-Li's lighting kick special has been working wonders against the second part of the battle.
#4LookASquirrelPosted 2/16/2011 12:14:44 AM
I gave up after 7 tries.

Played on Normal, and I'm not going any lower!
---
PSN:LookASquirrel
#5RakkaKazePosted 2/16/2011 12:17:40 AM
Basically on phase 1, combo the crap out of the first guy, when the second hops down, make sure you're on a projectile super character and blast em both (double chip or double damage) otherwise the armor'd one will eat you up since he likes to get behind you.