What packs should I be buying?

#1Invisible1122Posted 2/14/2013 6:44:56 AM
So I just started playing again after not playing since the N7 characters came out and there is just so much stuff added it's crazy. I feel like I'm making really slow progress with getting decent upgrades. The only characters I'm looking forward to unlocking are the Turian Ghost and Geth Soldier. What I really want are the Harrier and Typhoon. I see so many people using the Harrier and that thing is just crazy good. I've been buying all 99000 packs and it seems like I just get garbage most of the time. I don't know if it's more efficient to max out uncommons or get the regular Spectre packs.

So I guess what I'm asking is if anyone could take a look at my manifest and recommend the packs I should be buying. GT is Invisible1122. I really appreciate any advice.
#2JinteisamaPosted 2/14/2013 6:56:17 AM
None since the MP in this game is boring crap.
---
http://i.imgur.com/kYq0k.png
#3kamikazeman41Posted 2/14/2013 7:49:49 AM
I'd go premium spectre. Little bit of everything.
---
Sent from my iPhone via PowerGuides 1.10
#4DEV1ANTGAMERPosted 2/14/2013 8:13:32 AM(edited)
The reserves packs have the highest chance of getting you those characters you wanted... and ironically enough, due to the Volus characters being ultra-rare, have the highest chance of giving you ultra-rare weapons once all your character customization options have been unlocked (since it won't give you a volus again, it replaces them with a different Ultra-Rare, usually a weapon.)

Don't buy Arsenal packs, they're garbage loaded with silver weapons... and ammo powers after you max those out.

Premium Spectre packs are always good for all-around variety and seem to be the best weapon-mods, but they have their share of ultra-rares too and are you best for them if you DON'T have all character-customizations maxed out.