Cryo Blast appreciation thread.

#1NefhithPosted 4/28/2013 7:41:53 PM
So I unlocked the character I wanted since I started playing the game, the Quarian (female) Engineer.

At the beginning I was all like "OH GOD WOAH WOAH WOAH WOAH IT HAS A TURRET GOD DAMN IT I CAN HAVE MY OWN DAMN TURRETS!". After getting about 90% of the characters of the game and unlocking her, I was really happy of getting her, but after trying the N7 Paladin and the Alliance Infiltration Unit and their almighty snap freeze, as well as the vorcha/geth soldier and their also almighty flamethrower I was all like "now she looks a bit... meh".

I've never been so wrong. I ran her with this build: http://narida.pytalhost.com/me3/classes/#Engineer/Quarian/KOPFF/Scorpion1AJ5AI5///// and played against cerberus. It was the funnier game I've ever played thanks to the spammability of Cryo Blast, the cryo explosions I did that saved my a** and cryo blasting phantoms so they get their shield bubble up and start shooting at them with the Scorpion probably was the best feeling in the world.

Also, the turret helped a lot to kill guardians by throwing it behind them and freezing them as soon as they gave me their back.

I don't know how people can say it isn't useful, really.
#2JetblackmoonPosted 4/28/2013 7:46:35 PM
Bleh, the Turret disgusts me with how bad it is. No reason to waste time throwing it behind Guardians when I can just shoot them in the face with an AP mod on whatever gun I'm using.

Still, I definitely think she's an underrated class. Never ran her on Platinum, but I do just fine with her on Gold.
---
Hey, everyone! This store discriminates against the poor!
#3Nefhith(Topic Creator)Posted 4/28/2013 7:55:00 PM
Jetblackmoon posted...
Bleh, the Turret disgusts me with how bad it is. No reason to waste time throwing it behind Guardians when I can just shoot them in the face with an AP mod on whatever gun I'm using.