So I've started my insanity run as a infiltrator and I'm having some issues.

#1AtIantisPosted 3/1/2014 9:29:49 AM(edited)
Hey everyone,

I beat Mass Effect 2 on insanity with the soldier class. While it was great fun (adrenalin rush was op!), I thought it would be a good idea to start a different class on ME3. So upon researching the classes and the pros and cons I came to the decision to start with an infiltrator. Now, since I imported my character over - it allowed me to pick 30 level worth's of points for my character... I didn't really like this as it felt overwhelming to have to make so many choices and essentially plan out how my character was going to be (seeing as I've had no experience with the class before). This is what I've currently picked:

Disruptor ammo - Rank 4
Incinerate - Rank 6
Tactical Cloak - Rank 6 with bonus sniper damage
Sticky Grenade - Rank 4 (hardly ever use these)
Operational Mastery - Rank 4
Fortification - Rank 1

Are these good choices for the character? should I respec and change something? I feel so weak in battle, like ridiculously weak. I'm not sure if it's because my weapons are under-powered in comparison to my level or I don't have good enough upgrades for the starting weapons. Part of me wants to go back to the solider class as I cruised through ME2 with ease but this board seems to rave on about the infiltrator and adept classes. Tempted to start again as an adept. What do?
---
maybe the PS3 copies were so ashamed at being sub HD, they sabotaged the cargo ship and committed suicide. v_v - jessica73 on RDR shortages.
#2TimeShinigamiPosted 3/1/2014 10:31:28 AM
Adept is REALLY OP if you have access to Reave as a Bonus Power (by saving and recruiting Kaiden) and/or always bring Liara with you.