http://wenchy.net/me3-coalesced-utility/

this one works as well, but requires more steps to convert
http://blog.gib.me/2012/02/16/mass-effect-3-coalesced-bin-tool/

Weapon editing

open coal
bioweapon.ini
sfxgamecontent
sfxweaoon
(now choose the weapon class and the specific weapon, for this example i'll use the argus)
assault rifle
argus

most of the categories/stats should be self-explanatory, but for now we'll choose damage

change the x and y values to whatever, i used 999, so it looks like (X=999,Y=999)

save
remember to backup. i'm currently looking into shields. i am not an expert in this, i did some mild editing of coal in me2. if anyone else has more edits, please feel free to post them here.
---
I will sing the song that ends the Earth
#2BFSK(Topic Creator)Posted 3/6/2012 6:12:29 PM
ok, figured out shields, there are settings for each difficulty.

go to

biodifficulty.ini
sfxgame
sfxdifficultyhandler
there are 5 difficulties, where 3 is the default one, select level 3, and look at the first line, it looks like this: