#1smackfanPosted 3/24/2011 2:41:41 PM
What is it?
---
"When there is no more room in hell the dead will walk the earth"
#2pies12Posted 3/24/2011 2:44:35 PM
Pyro followed by lock from my understanding
---
"Obviously it was the most epic bubble hearth of all time."
~FalcownPAUNCH on Dalaran being moved to Northrend.
#3Randy08Posted 3/24/2011 3:15:33 PM
bump, i'd like to know this too.
#4CrossCrucialPosted 3/24/2011 3:51:54 PM
depends. burst or sustainable? single target or AoE?
---
GT: Keefer Maddness
http://bfbc2.statsverse.com/stats/360/kEEf%20the%20chEEf
#5Randy08Posted 3/24/2011 4:14:31 PM
i dont even know the difference between burst and sustainable.. yes i am a noob and if its okay with you can you care to explain both and what souls are good for each?
#6maven1979Posted 3/24/2011 4:43:17 PM
Necro is best for solo. Kill time is about the same as pyro but necro has self heals, a great pet and no downtime.

Pyro is the best burst (quick hard hitting damage) and also great sustained (long fights) dps

Either of those will yield about 8 second kills on even level mobs. The other souls are much longer annoying fights solo.

Stormcaller is fine for aoe but unless I was with an "aoe group" I would still pick Pyro. The stormcaller damage from aoe just is not impressive enough to outweigh how much better single target damage pyro can offer. And in pvp, a couple bards or chloro's will outheal your stormcaller's aoe damage just from passive heals.

That being said, Archon and Chloro are excellent souls just not "best dps". Warlock is a great secondary and terrible main, Elemental summoner is just not good on any level. Don't have any experience with Dominator.
#7BMEgalPosted 3/29/2011 1:04:48 PM