Not Bad For a Free To Play Game.

#1KroguysPosted 10/28/2013 11:54:22 PM
I just had to share this.

I just started playing this game a few days ago. Was trying to finish a quest near Meridian earlier today and a rift started to form almost right next to me. I've been ripping through mobs with my ranger and feeling good about myself. So I figured I'll just draw out the rift mobs, kill them and go back to questing.

A few mobs came out the rift, I send in the pet and started shooting at them. Next thing I know, my pet is dead and I was running for my life with another player. Finally got away far enough with almost no health left. I resummon my pet and was getting ready to go back in. Then I saw 20-30 people coming out of nowhere, game started to lag a little and gets a lot more epic.

Smaller mobs didn't die all that fast even with all these people. Think they were elites. Then a huge boss pops out, everyone attacked it for like 5 mins straight. It finally dies, glad I wasn't playing a melee. A green gun drops, better than what I had. I roll need and get it. And everyone gets a purple stone. Not a bad experience for a F2P game. :)
#2MarikhenPosted 10/29/2013 7:38:28 PM
Those are zone events, and sounds like it was a major event. Rifts and zone events are generally broken up into two categories, major and normal/minor. Minor events are normal enemies, maybe an elite boss at the last stage on rifts and definitely one at the end of minor zone events, whereas with major events/rifts most mobs are elites. Majors, of course, provide better rewards.
---
Stop complaining. I could have done this more painfully. - Dryad from Sacred 2.
#3drointhewindPosted 10/30/2013 7:40:38 AM
Sounds interesting, is it pay to win?
---
On DLC: ""You know what would make this better? Paying more money."- Cracked.com
#4Kroguys(Topic Creator)Posted 10/30/2013 8:24:02 AM