Early decks

#1ThePretzel13Posted 1/3/2011 9:34:42 PM

Hi im new to this game, and the whole series in general, and was wondering what would be the best type of deck to start building, so far i only have the starter packs, any suggestions?

#2Arm_CannonPosted 1/3/2011 9:55:48 PM
I pretty much just stacked the deck with random monster removal.
For the most part, it actually works.
---
I think Infernunu Sharuukuku is better. I could be wrong though. I'm still trying to figure out what the hell a Mijinion is.
- Blade_Kirby
#3ThePretzel13(Topic Creator)Posted 1/3/2011 10:01:31 PM

sorry when you say random monster removal do you mean, from the field, hand, deck?

#4Windstorm101Posted 1/3/2011 10:14:30 PM
If you're trying to get through the game then find Crow, partner with him and take him to the shop. This unlocks his pack which you can use to build an almost complete Blackwing deck. Yeah it's a little dry but it's reliable and can make the game a veritable walk through the park.
#5TME_GuyPosted 1/3/2011 10:17:14 PM
Or try synchro summons. Really fun. If you can get DLC's, get stardust dragon for free(?) since it's a good card yay.

---
Funny---- http://www.cleverbot.com/j2convbydate-qz17501
no more LIVESTREAM???
#6ThePretzel13(Topic Creator)Posted 1/3/2011 10:21:28 PM

DLC? Downloadable content right?, if so i dont see anything in the playstation store, is there anywhere else i should be looking?

#7The_White2086Posted 1/3/2011 10:21:56 PM
My advice
First, go to the deck menu and switch to the 2nd starter deck (triangle - deck menu - deck edit - triangle - deck & recipe menu - load recipe). it is tons better than the first one. Next duel some randoms until you find someone you can beat and get some DP from them. After that buy a bunch of the element of the day decks depending on what you want to build, they are available on different days (in game, not IRL) use the triangle menu to end days until you get to the one you want