SSFIV or DoA? Need suggestions...

#1nickiohhPosted 7/21/2011 6:28:21 AM
I'm quite a big Street Fighter fans(although, I'm not very good at the game), so I'm interested in owning the 3D version. I have look around for a bit and realize DoA is a better choice for most people. The point is, I have never play any DoA games before, so it didn't really caught my attention.

I don't really care about the lack of Arcade Edition add-ons, and I need you to help me decide. Thanks in advance.
---
Official Masked Char of the G Gene World Board
3DS-FC: 1719-3307-4678 Black-FC: 0561-6427-2203
#2gnerdusPosted 7/21/2011 6:33:42 AM
DOA.

Never buy a Capcom game.
---
"What are you staring at? Oh no, dream on pipsqueak. It's not gonna happen" - Larxene
My backloggery: http://backloggery.com/gnerdus
#3h1ryuPosted 7/21/2011 6:36:53 AM
SSF4 is great but hampered a little by the size of the Dpad and button placement. You can assign 'Hotkeys' to the touch screen for up to 4 special moves / Ultras etc. which may help while you learn the ropes and adapt to the controls. Some characters are a little too tricky for me to use with the 3DS controls.

DOA is great too, the controls work slightly better on the 3DS as it does not have such strict timing and input. Was also my first attempt to learn a DOA game but it's fun and easy to get in to.

Both games have plenty to unlock, online play and are fun. Personally I'd recommend DOA, but both are great.
---
PSN - Cyber_Pup
#4WickedSickJoshPosted 7/21/2011 7:19:20 AM
Dead Or Alive

There's lots to unlock, there's multiple game modes (story/arcade/survival/throwdown challenges,etc), LOTS of trophies to collect and daily DLC costumes FOR FREE!!
---
"I've never killed anyone. I don't need to kill anyone. I think it. I have it here. *points to head*" - Charles Manson
#5NoPointMadePosted 7/21/2011 7:25:19 AM