I'd be stupid NOT to get a 3DS for $100 right?

#11Naveen93(Topic Creator)Posted 8/11/2011 6:09:35 PM
jordandrako posted...
You can't get the 3DS for $99 when trading in a dsl. Only when trading in a dsi xl. The DS Lite trade in will get you one for $129.99.
Either way you'd be stupid to not get one at that price unless you want to keep your lite to play GBA games on.

Source: http://www.gamestop.com/gs/specialty/tradeins/

"GameStop, meanwhile, is offering a similar deal for its PowerUp Rewards Pro members. Trading in a DSi, DSi XL or DS Lite will immediately discount a new 3DS to $99. PowerUp Pro members pay $14.99 annually for the service's benefits."

Source: http://ds.ign.com/articles/118/1187529p1.html

I'm a PowerUp Rewards Pro member so I can trade in my DS Lite for $70 tomorrow towards a 3DS (I got an email today, they're putting up the coupon on the PowerUp website tomorrow).

But thanks, that's all I needed to hear; since I never use my DS Lite at all and I have no interest in keeping it just to play GBA games, I think I'm leaning towards getting a 3DS. For $99 and the ability to play OoT3D and SF643D, I think that alone would be worth it and I'm guessing that eventually, there will be some more must-have titles.
---
Not changing this signature until I feel like it.
Started 1/27/2011
#12JP_SartrePosted 8/11/2011 6:14:12 PM(edited)
jordandrako posted...
JP_Sartre posted...
jordandrako posted...
You can't get the 3DS for $99 when trading in a dsl. Only when trading in a dsi xl. The DS Lite trade in will get you one for $129.99.
Either way you'd be stupid to not get one at that price unless you want to keep your lite to play GBA games on.

The problem is that 3DS displays DS games very poorly. No way I'd trade in my DSi, for this reason.

You'd have to be REALLY nit picky to say that this shows them poorly when its a portable game made for a system that came out 7 years ago.