what's SSF4 3D like?

#1szunegaPosted 8/12/2011 1:50:34 PM
I just beat OOT and need a new game to tide me over until star fox 64 3d. I don't know if I should pre order star fox or buy SSF4 3D. here are some things to note:

The only fighting game I am even moderatly good at is smash brothers

I am not good with button combos which street fighter is known for.\

Again, not very good at fighters but I do enjoy them a lot.

I heard some content was taken out though? if so how much? should I just pre order star fox or get this?
---
why.jpg
#2kamikaze135Posted 8/12/2011 1:54:56 PM
Super Street Fighter IV on the 3DS is on easy mode. The button combinations aren't nearly as complicated as they are on arcade, consoles, and pc, but it's a good game.
---
This is your life, and it's ending one minute at a time -Tyler Durden
#3ss4gogeta_darkPosted 8/12/2011 1:56:34 PM
Its the easy version of the real thing. I won't even play it anymore since I have Arcade edition on both pc and 360.
---
FCs/Tags in my info.
#4fallenKlNGPosted 8/12/2011 2:05:48 PM
I'm also a SSB player. Other than SSB, I've never owned a true fighting game. I got Street Fighter along with my 3DS on Amazon, and It was pretty fun, but they're VERY strict with combos. It took me a while to learn how to pull off special attacks without abusing the touch screen controls.

Luckily, the game has a mode that teaches you combos for each character. The timing for each combo is very strict, but if you spend the time to learn them, you'll eventually get it. I started playing online, and it was fun, but I still had a lot to learn. Eventually, I just kinda put the game down. I guess I just didn't have the patience.