Okay, so I have a question.. (Red 3DS Question)

#1TinyTankXPosted 8/14/2011 8:14:57 PM
I have a Ambassador Black 3DS. It's a nice color but honestly that Red Flare color looks really cool. So here's my question(s)..

Would it be dumb to own two 3DS's? Do people do that, like own two of one thing they already had? In the future could I transfer my 3DS Ambassador stuff to the Red 3DS?

Thanks.
#2Lost_Seraph09Posted 8/14/2011 8:17:15 PM
Not sure about transferring ambassador games but people get multiple 3DSs from different regions to play import games.
#3FrankGrimeyPosted 8/14/2011 8:18:40 PM
People do own multiple things they already have, there's no question about that. It being dumb, well that's all subjective. As for transferring (as there is an option already if you check system settings)...maybe...but knowing Nintendo it'll probably be limited.
---
I'm better than okay. I'm Homer Simpson.
#4Mariofan15Posted 8/14/2011 8:27:52 PM
FrankGrimey posted...
People do own multiple things they already have, there's no question about that. It being dumb, well that's all subjective. As for transferring (as there is an option already if you check system settings)...maybe...but knowing Nintendo it'll probably be limited.

You cant use that option yet.
---
Pokemon White:4728-0143-8299
Nintendo 3DS:3394-3658-2611
#5Hero3zizPosted 8/14/2011 8:32:18 PM
Lost_Seraph09 posted...
Not sure about transferring ambassador games but people get multiple 3DSs from different regions to play import games.

This, get a red 3ds from a diffrent region(like JP or EU) cuz not all games will be released to NA ( assuming ur american)
---
True Ambassador of the 3DS.
Muslim and proud.
#6chickenturkey10Posted 8/14/2011 8:33:12 PM
I've said it before and I'll say it again: Nintendo needs to link our purchases to our CN accounts to have our games on up to 5 3DSs or something like that.
---
Wii code: 3632-6979-8230-7885
#7Starwars4JPosted 8/14/2011 8:35:26 PM