Which Dragon Quest is the one for me?

#1Swan3624Posted 8/16/2011 3:42:13 PM
I noticed a lot of Dragon Quest games are on sale on Amazon, and I was wondering which one would be the best choice?

Criteria:

-DS game, obviously
- Somewhat easy difficulty... Preferably very easy
- Puzzles are a plus
- I'm completely new to the series
- best story

Of the DS Dragon Quest games, which one would you say fits that criteria the most? I was looking at Dragon Quest V at the moment.
---
If you follow Satan's teachings and are 666% proud of it, post this in your sig.
#2KazereiPosted 8/16/2011 3:43:50 PM
Get both IV and V while you still can.
#3LightHawKnightPosted 8/16/2011 3:51:06 PM
V has the best story imo. Get that.

---
"You're in America now, Our idea of diplomacy is showing up with a gun in one hand and a sandwich in the other and asking which you'd prefer."
#4robomasteralphaPosted 8/16/2011 3:51:40 PM
IV is fairly straightforward, and I personally think it's easier than V. I'd go with IV, but you might want to get all 3 before they disappear from retail.
---
Now we know...
AND KNOWING IS HALF THE BATTLE!!!
#5vyseskiesPosted 8/16/2011 3:55:31 PM
IX > all in every aspect.
---
03/24/11 -18:18 PM : We need a Smash bros. sequel with balancing chars and competitive play.
08/11/11- 12:36 PM : This Ridley we know today won't be playable.
#6LightHawKnightPosted 8/16/2011 4:00:15 PM

IX > all in every aspect.

While IX is a good game, you obviously have not played any other DQ to have a thought like that.

---
"You're in America now, Our idea of diplomacy is showing up with a gun in one hand and a sandwich in the other and asking which you'd prefer."
#71shadetail1Posted 8/16/2011 4:04:09 PM