How are the other companies doing?

#1ultimalegionPosted 9/13/2011 1:18:49 PM
I'm no expert in economy or stock market, but I would like to know how other companies like Sony, Microsoft, as well as some third parties are doing?

I'm not trying to be pessimistic about this, I don't have faith that Nintendo will put itself out of the trouble it is having right now, I know it will. But it would still be nice to know how the other companies are doing, I haven't researched this stuff because I'd rather be playing the games these companies make, rather than worrying myself deep with how the stock drops or rises.

So yeah, I'll let them play their game, I'll play my games :)

Just want to be informed I guess.
---
Playing Gods Eater Burst and Monster Hunter Portable 3rd!
Nintendo 3DS FC: 3737-9589-0694 PSN: sealofgleipnir XBL: Ragnarok Reaper
#2TerotrousPosted 9/13/2011 1:20:30 PM(edited)
Sony has been doing terrible financially this gen, they lost so absurdly much money that SCE is now operating at a net loss since its inception, despite being highly profitable all through the PS1 and PS2 years.

Microsoft Game Studios continued to lose money until a few years ago, now they're finally starting to post a tiny profit. Still got a long way to get out of that hole, though.
---
http://terosclassicgaming.blogspot.com/ - Watch me beat "SNES Bonkers"
http://www.backloggery.com/tero - My backloggery
#3NyyarkPosted 9/13/2011 1:22:20 PM
Wonderful because they're not named Nintendo.
#4ORANGE666Posted 9/13/2011 1:38:12 PM(edited)
Gnik posted...
Sony has been doing terrible financially this gen, they lost so absurdly much money that SCE is now operating at a net loss since its inception, despite being highly profitable all through the PS1 and PS2 years.

Microsoft Game Studios continued to lose money until a few years ago, now they're finally starting to post a tiny profit. Still got a long way to get out of that hole, though.