Adding funds to eshop using foreign debit card. Is it even possible ?

#1mad9671Posted 1/19/2013 12:20:05 AM
Hi gamers,
I have a Ambassador 3DS (ASI region) and I am in India. Nobody sells 3DS eshop cards in India. I want to buy Petit Computer and Colors 3D from eshop (NA) because there is no Nintendo eshop for India region. Heck even my 3DS (which I bought legally in India with tax paid) doesn't have the option to choose my country in countr select. Anyhow I have the US option and can access NA eshop anf download free stuff. No reliable online sites available. I have tried Play Asia and Maximuscards but site reviews are not reliable. Anybody please help ?!
#2MetalGearTWPosted 1/19/2013 12:49:19 AM
it won't work. they'll ask you for your ZIP code which has to link with your USA debit card billing address.
---
Currently Playing: Pokemon Black 2
#3PokeMasterPosted 1/19/2013 1:38:51 AM
JPN and EU allow foreign cards.

Try change your country to either Brazil or Canada (or anywhere not USA). Heard some people say it works.
---
Japanese | Assume JPN Region, unless otherwise stated.
#4mad9671(Topic Creator)Posted 1/19/2013 2:21:22 AM
Thanks for your replies !

People who connected to Brazil and used their credit cards had problems like the amount being deducted 3 times instead of once. And if it happens again then there is no way to claim the amount because Nintendo finds out that you are not from Brazil ! Never heard of anyone trying and successfully using the Canadian eshop though so far . Why can't Nintendo open an Indian eshop and let us buy games through it ?! In fact we have our own Indian PSN store ( same content as PSN Europe) !
#5vervainePosted 1/19/2013 2:22:39 AM
Mainland EU card works on UK eshop. It didn't even ask for billing address.
#6kukingina2Posted 1/19/2013 2:43:18 AM
this should help you

http://www.maximuscards.com/index.php/itempage/index?cat=4