Does transferring data delete all data from the target card?

#1DarkLord63Posted 2/4/2013 8:38:41 AM
I read the sticky but wasn't completely sure about this.

I lost my original DS a few months ago. I purchased a new one and have since played a bunch of games and downloaded a few on it as well. A couple days ago I found my original DS. There are a few downloaded games I haven't re-downloaded and my original DS has more miis and completed puzzles. If I transfer data from my old DS to my new one will I lose everything on my new one?
---
You know you play too much Halo when you hear that there's a flood warning in your area and go straight for the shotgun.-Ireth
#2Kaze_MemaryuPosted 2/4/2013 9:19:31 AM
Pretty sure you'll lose everything on the new system during the transfer, since the data will be reassigned to your new system's ID and it would cause errors everywhere if some data say this while others say that.
So yeah, your progress is screwed.
---
"Evil, beware. We have waffles..."
- Raven, Teen Titans
#3JoeHigashi2000Posted 2/4/2013 9:23:34 AM
Yes, if the target system has any data on it it will be formatted.
---
GT: J03HIG45HI PS3/Vita: JoeHigashi2000 3DS: 0817-3804-7210
#4DarkLord63(Topic Creator)Posted 2/4/2013 9:24:49 AM
Ok. Thank you
---
You know you play too much Halo when you hear that there's a flood warning in your area and go straight for the shotgun.-Ireth