So I'm going to get a 3DS today, but what game should I get with it?

#11dominatinggamerPosted 3/1/2013 12:16:58 PM(edited)
AIDSbeam posted...
I'm torn between Fire Emblem, Etrian Odyssey 4, and Code of Princess

Thanks!

My suggestion: don't buy a game yet. Download the demos for Fire Emblem and Etrian Odyssey 4 and see if you like them. You can download the full version of both as well (which means you don't have to make a knee-jerk purchase at the store).

For Code of Princess - look at vids and decide if it's worth your money after trying any (all?) eshop demos. I *think* this is also a downloadable game but don't quote me on that.

I'd also personally recommend looking at eshop titles such as Gunman Clive and pushmo/crashmo. I'm really ejoying Colors 3D as well and I'm not an artist in the slightest. You can get all three of those for less than $20 and there is plenty of entertainment.
---
With friends like you, who needs enemies?
#12KamilPosted 3/1/2013 12:56:21 PM
At least you are torn between three good games. I never personally played that Fire Emblem but I know how it works. It's a good series. Etrian Odyssey IV is pretty damn cool though I am new to the series and well I may be moving along slower than others, but I like it. Code of Princess seems pretty neat and is a spiritual successor to Guardian Heroes of sorts. So if that means anything to you hehe Guardian Heroes is a major cult hit.

Timohtep posted...
Also I love your username.

Seen this guy before on some of my board hunts or maybe the NFL board before, It's a heck of a name alright lol
---
slowbeef: Hold on it's the evil wizard who's spinning and striking a pose. And also giant swords, why the hell not.
Retsupurae on Earnest Evans, a wacky game!
#13warlord3Posted 3/1/2013 1:52:35 PM
I would also recommend not buying a game. All three games are available in the eshop for the same price as the stores minus any sales tax.
---