Nintendo loses lawsuit.

#11AceMosPosted 3/13/2013 3:25:32 PM
so the guy wasnt even at the hearing

um im no expert but dont the constituion say the acuser has to be present?

also sharp presented the 3d tech to nintendo in 2002 a hole year before this guy aproched them

this is fishey
---
3 things 1. i am female 2. i havea msucle probelm its hard for me to typ well 3.*does her janpuu dance*
#12iMURDAuPosted 3/13/2013 3:28:10 PM
The accuser doesn't have to be present in a civil case iirc. Lawyers.
---
Make the worst possible retailer an exclusive for a masterpiece game.. It's like putting Rolex into a Walmart."
-LordClyde on Gamestop selling Xenoblade
#13ObtuseAnginaPosted 3/13/2013 3:28:14 PM
AceMos posted...
so the guy wasnt even at the hearing

um im no expert but dont the constituion say the acuser has to be present?

also sharp presented the 3d tech to nintendo in 2002 a hole year before this guy aproched them

this is fishey

I believe they only have to be present in a criminal case, this lawsuit was not criminal but civil
---
./|,-``\(o)_\,----,,,_http://i.imgur.com/3f4yT.jpg But if you're gonna cheat,
( `\(o),,_/` : o : : :o `-,...you might as well be a fairy while you're at it.
#14SSJ2__GohanPosted 3/13/2013 3:31:04 PM(edited)
Oooh boy, a can of worms has been opened. Nintendo has talked to multiple possible contractors for 3D. Will they all now also sue Nintendo for "They talked to us! Therefore, they clearly stole our 3D system! There is nothing illogical about this line of thought!"?

Crap, some years ago I talked to multiple contractors to find the best one to paint my house. Now all those others are going to sue me!
#15LHS_2012Posted 3/13/2013 3:30:26 PM
iMURDAu posted...
I thought the tech was licensed from Sharp. How did the jury decide this by flipping a coin?

Sounds like the same jury that said Apple can patent rectangles.
---
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O_N_WTiMga4
#16pikachupwnagePosted 3/13/2013 3:33:51 PM
LHS_2012 posted...