what do you think of my startup 3DS games?

#1kamui22Posted 3/14/2013 9:17:33 PM
I just got a 3DS XL yesterday, and since doing so have picked up my first 4 games which include:

Shinobi
Castlevania LoS: MoF
Tales of the Abyss
Code of Princess

These are some of the games that helped make my decision that it was worth it to me to get a 3DS. I am interested in hearing what people think about these games? I know that it seems the reception for Castlevania is a pretty mixed bag at least.
#2the_NGWPosted 3/14/2013 9:24:44 PM
...that's actually a pretty weak set right there >_>

Code of Princess was alright, really short though, especially if the online doesn't do much for you.

Castlevania is pretty bad.

Abyss is one of the lesser Tales games, and on top of that it's just a port of an old title.

Shinobi I've no personal experience with.

Where's Kid Icarus (best game on the system so far)? Where's Mario Kart? Hell, if you wanted a port (TotA) where the **** is Zelda?
---
"Do you have the courage to ride with the devil?"
Now Watching: Kamen Rider Wizard, Kamen Rider Den-O
#3Makeveli_livesPosted 3/14/2013 9:27:59 PM
Weak lineup. Also, there's a deal on the Pikachu 3DSXL and regular 3DSXL for 160 at Target on the 24th. So you picked a horrible time to buy one.
---
Pokemon Black 2 FC: 1292 6142 0263
3DS FC: 0087 2410 1340
#4the_NGWPosted 3/14/2013 9:29:00 PM
Makeveli_lives posted...
Weak lineup. Also, there's a deal on the Pikachu 3DSXL and regular 3DSXL for 160 at Target on the 24th. So you picked a horrible time to buy one.

Aye, plus Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon comes out the same day...so you really missed out there.
---
"Do you have the courage to ride with the devil?"
Now Watching: Kamen Rider Wizard, Kamen Rider Den-O
#5cancerboy87Posted 3/14/2013 9:30:17 PM
no fire emblem?

well you have plenty of time to rectify your catalog XD
---
"Naruto isn't a ninja. He is a mage, why do you think he is able to do all those spells."-StupidMofoz
PSN: MrsCliffton NNID: pmw3505